Academic Calendar

Calendar banner

Academic Calendar for International Programs (English, Spanish and Portuguese)

In asynchronous (online) courses, each lesson is available online for one week, starting Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday. In semesters when students are on campus, classes are held between Monday and Thursday.

You can download the academic calendar 2020/21 here and 2021/22 here.

2020-2021

Opening of Academic Year Sunday October 18, 2020  
Hanukkah vacation (one day) Sunday December 13, 2020 On-campus classes do not meet.
Christmas Saturday December 25, 2021 On-campus classes do not meet.
End of First Semester Friday January 22, 2021  
Purim vacation  Friday- Sunday February 26-28, 2021 On-campus classes do not meet.
Opening of Second Semester Sunday March 14, 2021  
Pesach vacation Wednesday-Saturday March 24, April 3, 2021 On-campus classes do not meet; no exams.
Holocaust Memorial Day Eve Wednesday April 7, 2021 On-campus classes end at 6 pm.
Memorial Day Eve Tuesday April 13, 2021 On-campus classes end at 4 pm.
Memorial Day and Independence Day Wednesday-Thursday April 14-15, 2021 On-campus classes do not meet; no exams.
Students' Day    Monday May 10, 2021 On-campus classes do not meet; no exams.
Shavuot vacation Sunday May 16-17, 2021 On-campus classes do not meet; no exams.
End of Second Semester Friday June 30, 2021  
Opening Summer Semester (English Program) Monday July 5, 2021  
Tish'a b'Av Sunday July 18, 2021 University is closed.
Eid al-Adha 

Sunday

July 20, 2021 On-campus classes do not meet; no exams.
End of Summer Semester (English Program) Thursday July 29, 2021  

 

2021-2022

Opening of Academic Year Sunday October 10, 2021  
Hanukkah vacation (one day) Sunday December 5, 2021 On-campus classes do not meet.
Christmas Saturday December 25, 2021 On-campus classes do not meet.
End of First Semester Friday January 14, 2021  
Opening of Summer Semester (Spanish and Portuguese Program) Monday January 17, 2022  Online
End of Summer Semester (Spanish and Portuguese Program) Thursday February 24, 2022 Online
Opening of Second Semester Sunday March 6, 2022  
Purim vacation Thursday-Friday March 17-18, 2022 On-campus classes do not meet; no exams.
Pesach vacation Wednesday-Saturday April 13-24, 2022 On-campus classes do not meet; no exams.
Holocaust Memorial Day Eve Wednesday April 27, 2022 On-campus classes end at 6 pm.
Memorial Day Eve Tuesday May 3, 2022 On-campus classes end at 4 pm.
Memorial Day and Independence Day Wednesday-Thursday May 4-5, 2022 On-campus classes do not meet; no exams.
Students' Day    Monday May 30, 2022 On-campus classes do not meet; no exams.
Shavuot vacation Sunday June 5, 2022 On-campus classes do not meet; no exams.
End of Second Semester Friday June 24, 2022  
Opening Summer Semester (English Program) Monday July 4, 2022  
Tish'a b'Av Sunday August 7, 2022 University is closed.
Eid al-Adha  Sunday July 10, 2022 On-campus classes do not meet; no exams.
End of Summer Semester (English Program) Thursday July 28, 2022